Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Donetsk People's Republic

The results of the group on security issues (September 15)

15 September 2021
article image

At the Contact group meeting regarding security issues, the OSCE coordinator, Mr. Yasar Halit Cevik, once again reported that there was no progress in agreeing on an addendum to the Measures in terms of the coordination mechanism parameters, since there are significant differences in the parties’ positions.

“These contradictions are explained by the main fundamental reason: the Ukrainian side simply refuses to verify the ceasefire regime violations committed by it, as well as the consequences of these violations, which have recently become more and more intense. In particular, since August 25, 9 civilians of the Republic have been wounded, and we are talking only about civilians. Also, due to shelling of Ukrainian armed formations, 11 infrastructure facilities were damaged. And now, taking into account AFU ggressive actions and recent incidents, the Ukrainian authorities aims at inflicting grievous harm on a massive scale” - DPR Plenipotentiary stated.

Last week, there were several outrageous cases of escalation at once: this was the shelling of the mine, named after Zasyadko, as a result of which the main ventilation fan of the enterprise was de-energized and 85 miners could have died, and the use of an attack UAV on the territory of the State Enterprise "Fuel Company" Neftebaza". If it were not for the prompt and well-coordinated work of the DPR Ministry of Emergency Situations, the fuel tank could explode, which would lead to catastrophic consequences, the death of thousands of people and colossal damage to the ecology of Donbass.

“Recently, we have noted not just an increase in shelling, but also an intensification of Kiev's sabotage activities, which is a flagrant violation of the measures to strengthen the ceasefire and can lead to mass tragedies. We called on the Ukrainian side to immediately stop escalation and start all necessary measures to reduce tensions. In particular, we invited the Ukrainian representative office in the JCCC to visit the place where the attack UAV was used and see with their own eyes the consequences. If the Ukrainian representatives do not have enough courage to personally come, there is an option of demonstrating the attack site of the oil depot via video. It is necessary to stop casuistry as soon as possible and begin substantively working on a supplement to the Measures of strengthen the ceasefire, on whose conscientious observance lives and safety of millions of Donbass residents depend.

It is noteworthy that the official representative of Kiev responded with complete silence to all the announced facts of shelling and sabotage. And in this case, silence is more eloquent than any words. Zelensky and his team are absolutely indifferent to the population of Donbass, the life and health of people” - summed up the Minister.

At the same time, within the framework of today's meeting, Mr. Reznikov issued a phrase that consent is non-resistance of the parties and the absence of objections regarding the subject of discussion. According to this logic, such silence can only be classified as recognition by the Ukrainian side of its responsibility for the aforementioned crimes.

Министерство Иностранных Дел
Донецкой Народной Республики

Итоги заседания группы по вопросам безопасности (15 сентября)

15 сентября 2021
article image

На заседании Контактной группы в части обсуждения вопросов безопасности координатор от ОБСЕ господин Яшар Халит Чевик в очередной раз сообщил об отсутствии прогресса в согласовании дополнения к Мерам в части параметров работы координационного механизма, поскольку имеются значительные разногласия в позициях сторон. 

«Эти противоречия объясняются основной фундаментальной причиной: украинская сторона попросту отказывается верифицировать допущенные ею же нарушения режима прекращения огня, а также последствия этих нарушений, которые в последнее время становятся все более интенсивными. В частности, с 25 августа было ранено 9 мирных жителей Республики, и речь идет только о гражданских лицах. Также из-за обстрелов украинских вооруженных формирований пострадало 11 объектов инфраструктуры. Причем сейчас, судя по агрессивным действиям ВФУ и недавним инцидентам, украинские власти нацелены на причинение тяжкого вреда в массовом масштабе», - рассказала Полпред ДНР.

На прошедшей неделе произошло сразу несколько вопиющих случаев эскалации: это и обстрел шахты им. А. Ф. Засядько, в результате которого был обесточен вентилятор главного проветривания предприятия и могли погибнуть 85 шахтеров, и применение ударного БПЛА на территории ГП «Топливная компания «Нефтебаза». Если бы не оперативная и слаженная работа МЧС ДНР, резервуар с топливом мог взорваться, что привело бы к последствиям катастрофических масштабов, гибели сотен, если не тысяч людей и колоссальному урону экологии Донбасса. 

«В последнее время мы отмечаем не просто рост обстрелов, но и интенсификацию диверсионной деятельности Киева, которая является грубейшим нарушением Мер по усилению режима прекращения огня и может привести к массовым трагедиям. Мы призвали украинскую сторону немедленно прекратить наращивать эскалацию и приступить ко всем необходимым мероприятиям по снижению напряженности. В частности, мы предложили украинскому представительству в СЦКК посетить место применения ударного БПЛА и своими глазами увидеть последствия произошедшего. Если же смелости лично приехать украинским представителям не хватает, есть вариант демонстрации места атаки на территории нефтебазы по видеосвязи. Необходимо как можно скорее прекратить казуистику и начать предметно работать над дополнением к Мерам по усилению режима прекращения огня, от добросовестного соблюдения которых сторонами зависит жизнь и безопасность миллионов жителей Донбасса. 

Примечательно, что на все озвученные факты обстрелов и диверсий официальный представитель Киева ответил полным молчанием. И в этом случае молчание  красноречивее любых слов. Зеленскому и его команде абсолютно безразлично население Донбасса, жизнь и здоровье людей», - подытожила Наталья Юрьевна.

При этом, в рамках сегодняшнего заседания господин Резников выдал фразу о том, что согласие – это непротивление сторон и отсутствие возражений относительно предмета дискуссии. По этой логике, классифицировать такое молчание можно только как признание украинской стороной своей ответственности за упомянутые преступления.